• Spotify
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram Social Icon

Leading singles ‘Reaper’ and ‘Nettles’ are out now on all major streaming platforms!

Cylus consists of founding members Josh Salmon (Lead Vocals / Guitar) and Rogelio Botanz Sosa (Drums), midway through 2018 Liam Mac-Donagh Brown (Guitar) joined the band and Alex Miles (Bass) solidified the most confident version of the band early 2019. Cylus plan to step up and progress exponentially following the release of their debut album on Friday 6th December 2019, setting the band up for a huge 2020.


Brighton based Groove Metal / Metalcore 4 piece ‘CYLUS’ formed in October 2017. Cylus are bringing some of the tightest, heaviest riffs along the South Coast of the UK, drawing huge influence from bands such as Gojira and Lamb of God, Cylus promote a united wall of sound with few moments to catch a breath.

  • Spotify Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2019 The Basement Door